Dr. Britt Hall Re-Elected President of URFA & Other Election Results

Democ­ra­cy is fun­da­men­tal to our union and URFA extends a big thank you to every­one who cast their bal­lot in our Exec­u­tive Offi­cer and Trustee elec­tions this past week.

We are excit­ed to con­firm that Dr. Britt Hall has been re-elect­ed as Pres­i­dent of URFA for a term of two years!

Dr. Hall is a pro­fes­sor in the Depart­ment of Biol­o­gy and an envi­ron­men­tal sci­en­tist who has been active­ly involved in URFA since 2010. She was first elect­ed URFA Pres­i­dent in 2020.

Dr. Young­soo Kim has been re-elect­ed as Trea­sur­er of URFA for a term of two years.

Dr. Kim is asso­ciate pro­fes­sor of finance at the Fac­ul­ty of Busi­ness Admin­is­tra­tion. He was first elect­ed URFA Trea­sur­er in 2020.

Jan-Paul Ven­ter has been elect­ed as a Trustee for URFA for a term of three years.

Jan-Paul is an assis­tant pro­fes­sor in the Depart­ment of Math­e­mat­ics and Sta­tis­tics, teach­ing actu­ar­i­al sci­ence.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to Britt, Young­soo, and Jan-Paul — and on behalf of the URFA mem­ber­ship, thank you for putting your names for­ward and work­ing hard to build an engaged and col­le­gial union.