Equity Committee

A photo of URFA equity committee members in the 2019 Queen City Pride parade.

URFA Equi­ty Com­mit­tee mem­bers par­tic­i­pat­ing in the 2019 Queen City Pride Parade. 

The Equi­ty Com­mit­tee rep­re­sents the inter­ests of equi­ty seek­ing groups at the Uni­ver­si­ty of Regi­na, First Nations Uni­ver­si­ty, Luther Col­lege, and Cam­pi­on Col­lege, includ­ing but not lim­it­ed to: Indige­nous peo­ple, peo­ple from racial­ized groups and eth­nic minori­ties, per­sons with dis­abil­i­ties, women, and LGBTQ2S+ people. 

In 2018, the URFA Equi­ty Com­mit­tee is focused on issues of pay equi­ty, par­tic­u­lar­ly the pay gap between men and women aca­d­e­mics on Cam­pus. Learn more about the gen­der pay gap at the Uni­ver­si­ty of Regi­na.

Mem­bers are solicit­ed by the Fac­ul­ty Asso­ci­a­tion on the basis of their inter­est and com­mit­ment to equi­ty issues. Every effort will be made to ensure rep­re­sen­ta­tion from a vari­ety of equi­ty-seek­ing groups.

Terms are for one year — May 1 to April 30 the fol­low­ing year. Meet­ings are held monthly.

Equity Committee Terms of Reference (19 KB)

Committee Members

Claire Carter
Chair/Equity Officer
Meaghan Jones
Gwen Grinyer
Cindy Hanson
Brenda Green
Barbara McNeil
Simon Granovsky-Larsen
Marta Bashovski
Bridget Klest
Amanda Gebhard
Allan East
Charles Gyan
Anna Mudde
Michelle Lynn Stewart
Jean Hillabold


Britt Hall
President URFA
Heather Ritenburg
Executive Director

Staff Member

Colin Tether
Member Services Officer