First Nations University (Sessionals)


The First Nations Uni­ver­si­ty of Cana­da embod­ies the val­ues and aspi­ra­tions of First Nations’ peo­ples to achieve edu­ca­tion of qual­i­ty with in a unique­ly First Nations’ envi­ron­ment. The Uni­ver­si­ty seeks to pro­mote, for all mem­bers of the Uni­ver­si­ty fam­i­ly, the devel­op­ment of spir­it, body, mind, and sense of com­mu­ni­ty. The First Nations Uni­ver­si­ty of Cana­da (for­mer­ly known as the Saskatchewan Indi­an Fed­er­at­ed Col­lege) was cer­ti­fied in 1991 under the umbrel­la of the Uni­ver­si­ty of Regi­na Fac­ul­ty Asso­ci­a­tion. Cur­rent­ly, the Asso­ci­a­tion rep­re­sents approx­i­mate­ly 140 ses­sion­al aca­d­e­m­ic mem­bers who joined the Uni­ver­si­ty of Regi­na Fac­ul­ty Asso­ci­a­tion in 2016.

Please note that the doc­u­ments post­ed online are not legal­ly bind­ing. Errors of com­mis­sion and omis­sion excepted.

2017-2019 Contract in PDF (999 KB)


Nego­ti­a­tions for the First Nations Uni­ver­si­ty Aca­d­e­m­ic Ses­sion­al Col­lec­tive Agree­ment are cur­rent­ly underway. 

Bar­gain­ing Committee

Christian Thompson
Juliet Bushi
URFA Staff
Colin Tether