Finance Committee

The Finance Com­mit­tee meets on a reg­u­lar basis and is respon­si­ble for advis­ing and mak­ing rec­om­men­da­tions regard­ing the Asso­ci­a­tion­s’s finances to the URFA Exec­u­tive Com­mit­tee, Coun­cil of Rep­re­sen­ta­tives and the URFA mem­ber­ship. The com­mit­tee con­sists of a min­i­mum of four mem­bers from the URFA mem­ber­ship, solicit­ed by the Fac­ul­ty Asso­ci­a­tion on the basis of their inter­est and com­mit­ment to finan­cial mat­ters, plus the URFA trea­sur­er who shall act as chair of the com­mit­tee. Com­mit­tee mem­bers are elect­ed on one year terms, from May 1 to April 30 of the fol­low­ing year. 

Committee members

Youngsoo Kim
Treasurer, Business Administration
Andrei Volodin
Past Treasurer, Math & Stats
Saman Azadbakht
Engineering and Applied Science
Kevin Fiessel
Career Centre
Nevin Markwart
Business Administration
Vacant (1)


Britt Hall
President URFA
Heather Ritenburg
Executive Director

URFA staff

Financial Officer