

University of Regina Faculty Association

Constitution

January 12, 2016 passed by membership

CONSTITUTION

OF

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA FACULTY ASSOCIATION

(Constitution revised and adopted on April 7, 1976; amended: October 24, 1977; June 2, 1978; April 8, 1980; May 21, 1982; April 19, 1985; November 28, 1988; February 10, 1989; February 6, 1991; June 14, 1993; December 8, 1995; December 1, 2000; November 29, 2002; December 5, 2005; January 24, 2008; December 2, 2009; and December 5, 2014.)

ARTICLE IV EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

g) Sessional Member.

4.3 The Standing Committees of the Executive Committee shall include, but are not limited to, the <u>APT Advocacy Committee</u>, the Bylaw and Resolution Committee, the Equity Committee, the Finance Committee, the Grievance Committee, the Pension and Benefits Committee, the Sessional Advocacy Committee, and the Trust Fund Committee.

ARTICLE V COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

5.1	The Executive Committee shall consist of the following members:
	a) President;
	b) Vice-President (Academic);
	c) Vice-President (APT);
	d) Treasurer;
	e) Equity Officer;
	f) Grievance Officer;
	g) Member-at-large (APT);
	h) Member-at-large (Academic); and,